Monthly Archives: December 2011

Entering the New Year with a Bang

So I only just figured out why Mayday was opening the New Year’s show this year, rather than bringing the house down at the end: they were playing a few opening numbers by Taipei City Hall, then racing off to … Continue reading

Posted in Mayday | 10 Comments

New Year’s Eve, Live from Taipei

The link for the live YouTube broadcast of the New Year’s special is here. (www.tvbs.com.tw/project/tvbs_g/activity/2012_taipei) They start at 7:00 p.m. Taipei time (so 6:00 am EST/3:00 am PST). Mayday should be up first or close to it!

Posted in Mayday | 3 Comments

Soda.H.E (sigh)

Okay, important question: is this the absolute worst picture of Jiakai that has ever been and will ever be? My vote is “yes.” With both Mayday and sodagreen having put out new, end of the year albums, I imagine the … Continue reading

Posted in Sodagreen | 5 Comments

Mayday is back on tour, Monster’s getting political, and Cowboy Jay is up to new tricks

… in other words, this is what I miss when I go away for months at a time. I have not yet heard the new album – by only half keeping an eye on Facebook, I thought that it was … Continue reading

Posted in Cowboy Jay, Mayday | 10 Comments